Whether you are on Facebook or Instagram on a daily basis or you are avoiding those sites, just sit down to learn how to use Facebook and Instagram to develop your brand as an industry leader.
What’s so special in Instagram Live?
Instagram is always on the verge of introducing something new for its users. For example, adding a feature to its now popular Instagram stories. Not to forget the live videos which are already popping up on Instagram.
The new feature allows the users to stream real- time videos via your Instagram stories. But unlike Facebook Live and Periscope, Instagram Live videos do not stay permanently, they get deleted immediately after every live session. However, Instagram as a business, has the option to send disappearing videos to its individual customers and groups using the Direct message option.
So how does Instagram Live work? How to use Instagram Live? How to broadcast a Live Video?
Open the Instagram app on your mobile and tap the camera on the top left side of your screen. You can also start the live broadcast by swiping on the left side from the feed. Now you will be able to see the start live video button at the bottom of the screen, in addition to the boomerang and normal options.
Tap start live video button to start broadcasting
Now select the start live video button and start broadcasting yourself. When you broadcast your video, you can see the number of people who are viewing your stream, as well as likes, questions you and comments. Don’t worry! There is an option to turn off the comments or pin a comment so that all the viewers can see it.
How to Pin Comments?
If you want to pin a comment, just tap and hold the comment button, it automatically pins at the top of your feed.
In case, you want to turn off the comment, tap on the more icon and turn off the commenting section.
Send disappearing messages
Remember that your live videos will be deleted after every session. However, you can send your customers the video by tapping on the arrow icon at the bottom right side. Select the groups or the people you want to send and click on the send button.
You can see the sent video as a circle at the top of your direct inbox. When you see a tick on the circle, this shows that your message was successfully delivered.
How to promote?
When you start your live streaming, you have the option to send a notification to your customers, alerting them that you are going to be live. The word live will also appear under the stories profile photo. You video might appear in the top live stories under the explore tab.